National Team Kim Min-sol Asia-Pacific runner-up.. The winner is Galitski, Thailand

Women’s amateur golf prospect Kim Min-sol (17) won the runner-up in the Asia Pacific Women’s Amateur Championship (WAAP).

In the 4th round on the final day of the tournament held at The Singapore Island Country Club (par 72) in Singapore on the 12th, Kim Min-sol shot a 2 under par 70 and a final total of 9 under par 279 to Aila Galitsky (Thailand 14 under par 274) It then rose to number two.

Coming into the final day’s game in second place, three strokes behind her lead, Min-Sol Kim attempted to win her come-from-behind victory on the day, but she failed in her pursuit as she could not reduce her number of strokes until the middle of the game.

Kim Min-sol, who started the game on the 1st hole, slowed down by writing down her bogey on the 2nd hole (par 4). On the 3rd hole (par 4), she made up for the number of strokes she lost by catching her birdie right away, but then she did not reduce her number of strokes as she marched par for 12 holes until the 15th hole. Kim Min-sol, who missed the chance to win on her own, made consecutive birdies on the 16th and 17th holes (above par 4) at the end of the game, but she was not able to reverse the game.

Galitsky, the leader, ran further by pulling out two birdies until the 10th hole, and wrote down her bogey at the 14th hole (par 4), but after adding 3 birdies, she confirmed the victory by 5 strokes.

The tournament was established in 2018 by the British R&A and the Asia Pacific Golf Confederation (APGC), which organizes the men’s and women’s golf major tournament The Open and the AIG Women’s Open, to discover promising golf players in Asia. The winner is given the right to participate in the AIG Women’s Open, the Amundi Evian Championship, the Chevron Championship, the Hana Financial Group Championship, and the Augusta National Women’s Amateur. 먹튀검증

South Korea has yet to produce a winner in this competition, which started in 2018. At the first tournament in 2018, Ataya Tikkun (Thailand) became the first champion, Yuka Yasuda (Japan) in 2019, Mizuki Hashimoto (Japan) in 2021, and Huang Ting Shuan (Taiwan) last year lifted the championship cup. The 2021 tournament was not held due to the spread of COVID-19.

South Korea, where Lee Ye-won in 2019 and Lee Hyo-song in 2021 ranked third, was satisfied with Kim Min-sol’s record as the runner-up in this tournament.

Park Ye-ji (18) scored a total of 6 under par, 282 strokes, tied for 3rd place with Sophia Han (Hong Kong), Lim Ji-yu (18) tied for 7th place (5 under par 283 strokes), and Seo Kyo-rim (17) tied for 10th place. (2 under par 286 strokes) to finish the tournament.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts